Honesty

What is honesty?  I was told years ago that no matter how close you are to a person, if that person knew every little thing about you, there would be something that would turn them away from you.

So far I don’t think I’ve reached that point with anyone….pretty close a few times and each time things have gone sour, so, does that mean the saying is correct?

Personally I normally do not ask questions I cannot handle the answer to, and if I believe the answer might change things I try to be clear about that.  However if I am prepared to ask the question, the lack of an honest response will also change things.

Sadly honesty tends to be subjective and it shouldn’t be.  Master and I have often had discussions that I cannot properly process because as I tell him “I do not understand gray”.  In other words most things for me are black or white and pretty straight forward…..gray does not compute for me.

But most people handle gray and as a result honesty become subjective.  It is not for me…..so tell me, what constitutes the gray area of honesty for you?  What are you ok with not being told the whole truth about and what are you ok with hiding by omission?

What constitutes dishonesty?

Leave a Reply

