Sharing….warning, might be too personal and too boring :p

I know this is a “kinky” blog but over the years I’ve also made it a personal blog and I’ve often shared my feelings. Lately I’ve been real busy but I still want to share. I have been sadly absent from blogging and for me this usually means 1 of 2 things, either life is bad and I am working very hard to keep myself out of a deep funk, or life is waaaaay too busy for me to find time to blog.

Like many of my fellow “real world” sex bloggers know, real life often gets in the way. If you are working it for money then that’s different, but for 98% of us (I’m guessing), we blog as a way to get those thoughts and feelings out that we cannot share with our everyday family and friends.

Many of us are also amateur or budding writers and our blogs are our outlets. Of course there are many areas of everyday life that “writing things down” comes in handy….even us amateur kink / sex bloggers know that. When I logged in yesterday and found a plethora of unapproved comments I realized it’s been way too long since I blogged!

Life has been crazy over the last year, and the last couple of months even more so. Crazy in a good way, work is super busy, my daily routine of working out, taking care of “the castle” etc has kept me putting one foot in front of the other.

That might sound boring but luckily I have friends and happy hours to break up my week, and of course there is my time with Master.

However over the last while it seems as if any extreme kink has just taken a back seat. Is that a bad thing? I don’t think so, I mean, if I was horribly depressed and feeling like I was missing something, well then it would be an issue. Happily my time with Master makes up for wehat I miss, and the occasional dalliance distracts…..the rest of life is just too full for much more.

Not too say I’ve been completely dormant….I have managed to fit in a few quick distractions, but I don’t seem to have enough time left over to write about it.

There is also another side to the whole thing, it feels as if some encounters are just too all encompassing to write about.

The last time Master and I had together it was a whirlwind. We had not seen each other for awhile and our “to do” list was extensive. We were hungry to cover everything from simply protocol and submissive behavior reinforcements to stringing me up for whipping toy testing……all ending with some nice cuddling.

So to my readers, some of whom are friends, I say hello…..and all is good, just life getting in the way, and I hope yours is as well.

*kiss* thanks so much for reading 🙂

beth

Leave a Reply

