Some Days

Some days are good, some days are not so good, I am sure this is true for everyone.

Today is/was a not so good day, I was looking forward to a little quiet happy hour time all alone,

Some time sneaked in, unknown…..giving me that free feeling, but it was not to be.

I arrived at my happy hour destination after all my errands and the rain started.

So hard I could hardly get out of the car, and if I did, I’d be soaked in seconds.

Anyone who lives in So. Fl knows, the rain can last 5 minutes, or 2 hours.

I sat in the car waiting, looking at the sky and willing it to stop.

Finally I put the key back into the ignition and drove home.

My rational self winning the battle;

Why sit and wait for 2 glasses of wine and maybe 45 minutes of space?

Go home, I had wine at home…..just go home.

So home I am, a little sad and looking at a clearer sky with the sun shining.

Did I need this time so much? Should I have waited?

Better question…..Why did I feel I needed this time so much?

Leave a Reply

