So here’s a question….

I am an owned and collared submisive, I have 2 collars, one for private, one for public. One day I believe even my public collar will be a more obvious one. Anyone who reads my blog regularly knows that my owner and my husband are not the same person, and that my husband is not aware, so that is why my public collar is not overtly obvious.766_1000

However if the day every comes that I am no longer with my husband I know Master will expect more obvious public displays of my being owned. Of course there is still the concern of family and some friends, what do I tell them, what if I cannot, how do you disguise things?

But here’s the question that crossed my mind today…..I saw a Muslim woman (I assume Muslim), with the full head garb (please excuse me if that is not the way to say it) and it made me think of how comfortable she is putting her beliefs out there in such an obvious manner. I suppose the “normal” response to this line of discussion would be “but that is her religion”.

My response is “That is what she believes in”.

How is that different from an owned submissive wearing her or his collar and/or markings publicly and proudly?

The word “owned” when applied to a person makes the general public uncomfortable for many reasons. But remember that an owned submissive is choosing that life. It’s something that many people do not understand, especially women. I have had many women call me weak (as if), a doormat, insecure (ha!) but in reality the truth is the opposite!

It takes great security to be able to let go and let someone else call the shots, trust someone else to make decisions for you, to struggle with your fears but push then aside in favor of what someone else wants and decides.

But I digress…..is there really a difference between someone wearing their symbol of their beliefs and my wearing the symbol of mine?

beth

2 thoughts on “So here’s a question….

Leave a Reply

