Piss me off!

I still don’t get some people.

I have been in the lifestyle for 5 years, and I am only on 2 sites but for me that’s plenty. Like many people, between work, family, friends and just plain daily life I simply don’t have time for any more than that.

Anyway, I’ve been emailing a bit with a guy who travels to my area often, and he was interested in getting together. Of course anyone who wants to play with me has to go through Master so they had emailed back and forth a bit as well. Master kept telling him to send me a couple of pics, but he had not done it. Last week, as a potential meet date got closer he emailed me asking if I was on some other “lifestyle” site as he is and he has pictures there. Apparently this site allows you better control over your pictures, enabling you to store private pictures.

Well I can understand the difficulty with storing pictures; if you are involved, if your computer is shared etc, an online storage can certainly be a good solution. So I decided to be reasonable and join the site…..oh did I mention it’s a pay site? Thankfully there is a free trial period but really?

So I join the site, just did a quick sign up so I could see his pictures, I had not intention of using another lifestyle site, as I said, I already have more than enough. I zipped through the questions having no idea how the site works or how profiles look. I did a search for him and did not find anything. No problem. I emailed him.

This is what I get as a response; “Thank you for making the effort but you indicated that you are interested in bi males so I do not think we will be a good fit”

SLAM! Seriously? I mean…really?

So I join this site because he can’t make the effort to send me pics, and apparently he also cannot make the effort to maybe consider that before reacting to something like that you should verify it. Maybe ask me of my experiences? Or level of interest???? How homophobic is he?

I don’t know whether to be more pissed off at the idea that he’s so close minded to write me off because I might be “interested” in bi males, or pissed off because he did not even think of the fact that I just zipped through the questions and might not have answered them all completely, or or or or…..grrrr.

I am stunned and (almost) beyond words.

What an ass!

*phew* rant over.

beth

Leave a Reply

