My thoughts and feelings on bondage

I found an interesting blog the other day and shared it with Master.  He looked at it and suggested I comment on the posts that resonate with me.  Instead of commenting on the blog only, I decided to share it here as well.

The first section I want to comment on is

http://dva.gbrit.com/~dougadams/bondage.php

Bondage

The first thing that caught my attention in this post was the following paragraph; “objectification and sexual use find that a tightly-tied subject is (of course) rendered helpless and unable to move, so is therefore easily used and obliged to accept whatever is done without any chance of altering the course of events to follow”

I find this interesting because it is rare for me to be “unable to move” but it is something I desire.  Contrary to what many people may think, it is difficult to render someone completely immobile, and possibly most people don’t need that.

I, on the other hand, want desperately to be completely unable to move.  Not able to wriggle away, not able to arch away, nor able to influence what is going on with my own movements, either away or towards.  Completely helpless.

Most of my experience has been with kinksters who have a touch of caution, unlike Master who is a true sadist.  At this time he is the only sadist I have played with.  Being tightly bound works better for a sadist, because while struggle may be meaningless to them, it is inconvenient.

Everyone is different, for many the struggle is part of the situation, but for me, to be truly unable to affect what is happening is what causes me to shiver.

The funny part is that recently I submitted to a lovely lady and she did not use any ropes, yet I was still fairly immobile.  It was something I mostly did not have to think about…..she told, I simply did as I was told.

This “for the sub there’s no question of where to put her legs or how to position herself and she can focus on serving with one less thing to worry about.” is something I never really thought about, but it’s true.  Often in my fantasies, or when not tightly bound in RL, comfort is an issue.  When tightly bound comfort or convenience is not a consideration, the sensations and “emotions” of things like fear take precedence.

I am not sure about; “The control that bondage implies mixes with a need to be cared for, to be owned, to shed responsibilities and to submit in complex, surprising and powerful ways. In many cases it’s an urge all of its own, mingling with and impinging on sexuality, desire and submission but not a substitute for them. Don’t underestimate the power of this drive in people who have it.”  While trust is the most important part of bondage, I am not sure how the need to be cared for and owned applies to me and my desire for bondage.

Do I desire to be cared for?  Absolutely.  Does bondage by itself represent that or satisfy that for me?  I do not believe so. 

Bondage takes away my power and with it the constant litany of thoughts running through my head.  That is what attracts me.

I hope you enjoyed some of my thoughts and feelings on bondage…..as it pertains to me

beth

2 thoughts on “My thoughts and feelings on bondage

Leave a Reply

