Day 2, 30 Days of Submission

2) Describe who you might submit to and how. Are you exclusively submissive in marriage or just in the bedroom? Are you submissive only in the context of a scene or in a role or throughout your daily life? Are you submissive to play partners or only in the context of a relationship?

I guess I am a natural submissive.  While life took me into another direction, the problem solver, the shoulder, the decision maker…..my true self was buried.

I have now reached to point in my journey where I realize that submitting to another, someone I enjoy of course, is what gives me pleasure.  There will hopefully always be my one Master, who can share me and have me submit to others, without 1 central figure I think I would shut it down.

In my daily life, like many submissives, I still have to be assertive in some situations, still need to take control but when the door closes behind me at the end of the day I long to shed that persona and become his.

I rarely seek or choose a play partner that would prefer to submit to me, I am just not very good at being the Dominant.   In fact, if I like someone, submitting to them is natural, and just seems to flow from me, something I never imagined a few short years ago.

Happily my Master has recognized this and once said “You will never be the aggressor”, words that resound in my head and make me very happy.

ttyl…..beth

Leave a Reply

